History of KOTESOL Presidents

KOTESOL Presidents (and term of office)

2017-18 Dr David E. Shaffer (current)
2015-17 Lindsay Herron *
2013-15 Peadar Callaghan *
2011-13 Dr Lee Mijae *
2009-11 Robert Capriles *
2008-09 Tory Thorkelson
2007-08 Phil Owen
2006-07 Dr. Marilyn Plumlee
2005-06 Louisa Kim
2004-05 Dr Yeum Kyung-sook
2003-04 Dr Myung-Jai Kang
2002-03 Dr Woo Sangdo
2001-02 Dr Robert J. Dickey
2001-01 Dr Hyun Taeduck **
2000-01 Dr Andrew Finch ***
1999-00 Dr Han Sangho
1997-99 Carl Dusthimer ****
1996-97 Dr Park Joo-kyung
1995-96 Dr Oryang Kwon
1994-95 Dr Kim Jeong-ryeol
1993-94 Scott Berlin

* Elected to 2-year terms under a revision to the KOTESOL Constitution (the Constitution has subsequently been revised to allow for 1-year terms)
** Dr Hyun Taeduck completed the term of Andrew Finch
*** Dr Andrew Finch was unable to comlete his term of office due to relocation (outside Korea)
**** Carl Dusthimer was elected by council to a second term due to the resignation of the 1st Vice President (who would assume the presidency under the Constitution of that era)