Be a part of the movement to meet membership needs

Standing committee members meet every third Saturday at 2:10pm; the directions to the meeting near Sookmyung Women’s University. The directions are on the “Workshop Directions” tab. However, some meetings will be by webinar or other web media.

Active KOTESOL members show increased value to employers through professional development, networking, and team collaboration.

We are now meeting socially monthly as well!

For more information or to inquire about an active role on the committee, please contact Membership Officer, Trevina Jefferson at

Membership Committee

Trevina Jefferson, M.Ed
Executive Juris Doctorate Candidate
Membership Officer
Assistant Professor, Hongik University

Elizabeth Comiskey, Teaching Credential
1VP Membership Director
Teacher, Sumyeong Elementary

Christopher Plumb, MA, PhD.
2VP Membership Director
English Assistant Professor, Cyber Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

Karen Rooney
MA in TEFL/TESL Candidate
Membership Secretary
Native English Teacher, Jeongsang Elementary Language School

Volunteer Coordinator  - Open
Docents - Open
Greeters - Open

Advisory Committee Members

Daniel Craig
Assistant Professor, Department of English Education, Sangmyung University, Seoul

Hana Lee, Student
Cyber Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

Ian Done D. Ramos, Ed.D.
Professor, Department of English and Literature, the University of Suwon, South Korea

Matthew Raynor, CELTA
Service Manager, Wall Street English Gwanghwamun