Bio's - Executives

01. President - Ian Done D. Ramos, Ed.D.

Ian Done D. Ramos, Ed.D.

Professor, Department of English and Literature, the University of Suwon, South Korea

Ian Done D. Ramos completed Doctor of Education major in English Language Teaching (Ed.D. ELT), Master of Arts in English Major Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (MA TESOL), Special Education Major in Learning Disability (Sped LD), and Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in English (BSEd-English). With the twelve-year experience in the English language teaching, Dr. Ramos has a full understanding on how teaching-learning process works to support...

02. Vice-President - Elizabeth May (Lizzie)

Lizzie is due to complete a Master of Education (Applied Linguistics) in September 2015. She is continuing her studies with a Master of Arts in Education.  She is also TESOL certified.

Lizzie has been teaching English overseas for the past 5 years, first in Thailand before moving to South Korea. She has taught all age ranges from kindergarten through to adults. She is currently working with university students with the credit Freshman English program, under the Institute of International Language Education at Kongju National University.

Lizzie has a great interest in...

03. Secretary - Ben McBride

Dongguk University

donggukben@gmail.com

secretary@seoulkotesol.org

04. Treasurer - Christopher Miller

Daeil Foreign Language High School

treasure@seoulkotesol.org

cmiller112@su.edu.

05. Workshop Coordinator - Ian Done Ramos, Ed.D.

Email: workshop@seoulkotesol.org

06. Webmaster - Kara Waggoner

Sookmyung Women's University

webmaster@seoulkotesol.org

kara.waggoner@sookmyungtesol.info

 

07. Membership Coordinator - Chris Frosini

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

membership@seoulkotesol.org

crowsini@gmail.com

08. Publicity Coordinator - Chris Frosini

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

publicity@seoulkotesol.org

crowsini@gmail.com

09. Hospitality Coordinator

Email: hospitality@seoulkotesol.org

10. Elections Officer - Stafford Lumsden

Sookmyung Women's University

elections@seoulkotesol.org

stafford.lumsden@sookmyungtesol.info