KOTESOL

ABM October 26, 2008

Accept Treasurers Report for 2006

Motion: Marilyn Plumlee Seconded: Tory Thorkelson

>Vote: Accept - 18 Oppose - 0 Abstain -1

Motion Carries

Results of the Election for 2009

108 votes in the ballot bin and paper ballot (ballot bin -46)

445 total KOTESOL

Tim Dalby – 1st Vice President Kevin Parent – 2^{nd} Vice President

Kara Mac Donald – Secretary

David Shaffer - Treasurer

Peter Jinks- Co-Conference Chair

Sherry Seymour - Elections Chair

Amendment Passed on the ballot passed

Accept the results as reported by Bob Capriles

Motion: David Kim Seconded: Kevin

>Vote:

Accept - 26

Oppose - 0

Abstain -0

Motion Carries

Old Business - None

New Business -

Service Awards go to Tory Thorkelson, David Shaffer and Rob Dickey.

Troy Thorkelson –President message

- 1) Too many professional development opportunities
- 2) Extend professional setting to social setting also
- 3) Provide variety of events
- 4) Include more Koreans
- 5) Less jobs for more people
- 6) Chapter and National goals manual
- 7) Calendar of events
- 8) Leadership retreat Dec 6 & 7 Daejon

^{*}Suggestion to leave ballot bin open during conference

^{*} Idea will be considered

Ajourn the Meeting Motion: Tory Thorkelson Seconded: Marilyn Plumlee

>Vote:

Accept - Unanimous Oppose - 0 Abstain -0 **Motion Carries**

Meeting Ajourned